Listen free for 30 days

  • Where the Dead Fall

  • DI Ridpath Crime Thriller 2
  • By: M J Lee
  • Narrated by: Dan Bottomley
  • Length: 8 hrs and 45 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (28 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Where the Dead Fall cover art

Where the Dead Fall

By: M J Lee
Narrated by: Dan Bottomley
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £13.59

Buy Now for £13.59

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

One chance encounter, one murder, will change everything.

DI Thomas Ridpath is in the process of getting his life back together when everything goes wrong. Caught in a gruesome motorway incident, one question remains: why did nobody else see what happened?

Ridpath's investigations soon pulls the police force itself into question, and hints at something even more sinister.

With Manchester on the brink of violence unlike anything seen in decades, Ridpath must battle this unprecedented conflict alongside his own demons...

A nail-biting crime thriller, MJ Lee's Where the Dead Fall is an absolute must-read, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter James.

©2019 M J Lee (P)2019 M J Lee

What listeners say about Where the Dead Fall

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing

I have read most MJ Lee novels and have been gripped by them all . Sadly not this one , no substance to the storyline , if it wasn’t for the good narrator I would not have listened to all this book. Now reluctant to waste a credit on another MJ Lee book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great story and excellent narration

a good storyline with some interesting characters. the author keeps the plot alive feeding it out at the right speed to keep our attention

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Where the dead falls

Good storyline keeps me listening. Narrator was very good clear and easy to listen too