Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Spark cover art

The Spark

By: Jules Wake
Narrated by: Sofia Engstrand
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Saturday Morning Park Run cover art
A Girl's Best Friend cover art
Notting Hill in the Snow cover art
Talk To Me cover art
Escape to the Riviera cover art
The Start of Something Wonderful cover art
The Faking Game cover art
Always on My Mind cover art
Christmas at the Cat Café cover art
Coming Home to Puddleduck Farm cover art
Better Off Wed cover art
Just the Way You Are cover art
Rachel Ryan's Resolutions cover art
Holiday Romance cover art
What Becomes of the Broken Hearted cover art
Escape to the Art Café cover art

Summary

The perfect uplifting rom-com for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Beth O’Leary and Lindsey Kelk!         

Jess is falling for Sam. 

Sam is falling for Jess. 

But it seems life will do whatever it takes to make them fall apart. 

When Jess and Sam lock eyes at a party, a spark ignites. The spark. But love at first sight isn’t like the movies, especially when Sam’s ex, Victoria, is determined to make their honeymoon period a living hell.

Is love at first sight enough?

©2021 Jules Wake (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about The Spark

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The Spark


It took me a little while before I was fully engaged with the characters,but gosh once I was, I was totally hooked.
One of those books that totally has you hoping and rooting for the “right “ outcome. Lovely story.
Good narration

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!