Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £36.99

Buy Now for £36.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Don't miss this hilarious debut for fans of Beth O'Leary and Mhairi McFarlane.

Rachel thought this was her year. Life had other plans.

  1. Re-download Couch to 5K, and actually do the programme
  2. Apply for promotion. Avoid projects about dog biscuits, 'miracle' grass seed, etc.
  3. DO NOT agree to further dates with Laurence
  4. Try to remember Mum means well (!!!)
  5. Start using proper night cream with retinol

As her mother likes to remind her, Rachel Ryan is 30 with no partner, hardly any savings and no mortgage. But when she makes her resolutions she's sure this is her year.

By February things are not going to plan. Her career is in chaos as the new guy at work is none other than Jack Harper, who broke her heart at university—and despite herself the chemistry is still there. Plus her best friend has news that will change everything.

As life starts to fall apart around her, will Rachel be able to move on from the past and make some very different resolutions? 

Maybe then she'll see what's right in front of her. 

©2021 Laura Starkey (P)2021 Bonnier Books UK

Critic reviews

"A sparkling debut." (Zoë Folbigg, best-selling author of The Note

"Hilarious and heartwarming." (Matt Dunn, best-selling author of Home)

What listeners say about Rachel Ryan's Resolutions

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved, loved loved this !

Beautifully crafted, gripping and sometimes very moving story, and truly excellent narration. Strongly recommend and can't wait for Ms Starkey's next book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This book will restore your faith in humanity

A beautifully penned, memorable love story with great depth and characters you'll adore. I didn't want this story to end!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great read

Very Well written and a great book to get lost in. The perfect rom com!

1 person found this helpful