Listen free for 30 days

  • The Good Time Girls at Christmas

  • The Good Time Girls, Book 2
  • By: Fiona Ford
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 9 hrs and 46 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Good Time Girls at Christmas cover art

The Good Time Girls at Christmas

By: Fiona Ford
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £34.99

Buy Now for £34.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

London, December 1940. It's Christmas for the Good Time Girls, and whilst London tries to inject some sparkle into the wartime rubble, the women of the Hammersmith Palais aren't looking forward to the festive season.

Nancy continues her battle to keep control of the Palais as Ronnie and his thugs appear at every turn, determined to take what he lost back. Can she draw on all of her strength to keep everyone safe, even if it means sacrificing herself? Meanwhile, Betty and Violet have secrets of their own. Secrets which would cause certain ruin if they were discovered.

With Ronnie's presence always looming, the girls are constantly looking over their shoulders - and must continue to fight for their lives, and their freedom, as World War Two continues around them.

This Christmas might not be merry and jolly, but the Good Time Girls will once again take to the stage and ensure the show goes on.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke, Vicki Beeby and Rosie Goodwin.

©2022 Fiona Ford (P)2022 Bonnier Books UK

What listeners say about The Good Time Girls at Christmas

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.