Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From best-selling author Sam Carrington who also writes as Alice Hunter comes another nail-biting thriller. 

You never really know what goes on behind closed doors....

An exclusive podcast episode included with its very own twisty ending! Get it now!

When Isla McKenzie is brutally mugged, it’s her boyfriend, Zach, who’s there for her, who moves in to look after her when she can barely bring herself to leave the house.

But then something else happens, right on their doorstep. And it’s almost like someone’s out to get her....

Can Isla and Zach find out the truth before it’s too late? Or at least before the secrets they’re hiding from each other surface?

Because those may be even deadlier....

From the USA Today best-selling author Sam Carrington comes an absolutely compelling psychological thriller that will make you question how well you know those closest to you—and how safe you ever are. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl on the Train and Gillian Flynn. 

©2021 Sam Carrington (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Couple on Maple Drive

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark D
  • Mark D
  • 12-01-22

Kinda awful

Besides the number of times "Murder She Wrote" was referenced, it still wasn't great. The whole book is ridiculous. There was no build up or evidence, she just randomly decided it.
That happens through the entire story. It just made no sense when she would just somehow realize it. Won't be getting anything else by this author.