Listen free for 30 days

  • Taken by the Dragon King

  • The Dragon Kings of Fire and Ice, Book 1
  • By: Amelia Shaw
  • Narrated by: Catherine Bilson
  • Length: 5 hrs and 8 mins

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

"Woman, the biggest mistake you can make is removing jewels from your crown, to make it easier for a man to carry. When this happens, realize.... You do not need a smaller crown. You need a man with bigger hands.” (Michael Reid)

Stavrok won’t let anything stand between him and his mate.

There’s a beast inside of me, and there will be a time when I can’t control him. That’s what my father told me happens when my dragon finds his mate. He will claim them. He will not be gentle. He will not be sweet. My dragon will do whatever it takes to ensure his mate doesn’t leave, no matter the cost.

Lucy thinks soulmates are only for her dreams.

When a stranger breaks into my home and comes after me, I recognize his face. He’s the man from my dreams—the one I’m destined to fall in love with. But I don’t believe in soulmates. That’s why I try to flee.

Stavrok takes Lucy to the snowy mountains, hell-bent on proving she’s his mate.

But then his kingdom is attacked, and Lucy is stolen away from the Dragon King. Now her only hope lies in knowing Stavrok will turn the world to ash and brimstone looking for her...and his dragon babies.

Fans of Eva Chase and Linsey Hall are addicted to this steamy paranormal romance with a guaranteed happily ever after by Amelia Shaw.

Scroll up and download your copy of this hot dragon-shifter romance today.

©2021 Fiona Georgiou (P)2022 Fiona Georgiou

What listeners say about Taken by the Dragon King

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TA
  • TA
  • 09-08-22

Ok

Book was okay; however, the book would benefit if a male narrator was added or one narrator successful with male and female characters. The current narrator’s voice sounds too old for the character and doesn’t read male character voices very well. Hopefully the next book in series narration will be better. Storyline was different and interesting. Will listen to the next book in series if a another narrator does the reading.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elisha
  • Elisha
  • 20-07-22

A wonderful Dragon story

Really enjoyed this story, has a little of everything, hope second comes soon on audible. I will probably read it first can't wait. lol.