Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Super Ghost cover art

Super Ghost

By: Greg James,Chris Smith
Narrated by: Greg James,Chris Smith
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Kid Normal cover art
The Boss of Everyone cover art
How to Survive Without Grown-Ups cover art
The Luckiest Kid in the World cover art
A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy cover art
Vi Spy cover art
Virtually Christmas cover art
The World’s Worst Monsters cover art
The Day the Screens Went Blank cover art
Spaceboy cover art
Oh Maya Gods cover art
Worst. Holiday. Ever. cover art
Once Upon a Legend cover art
The Adventures of Croc-Man and Wolf-Girl cover art
Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares cover art
When We Got Lost in Dreamland cover art

Summary

Brought to you by Puffin.

Fans of THOR and THE INCREDIBLES will not want to miss this epic superhero adventure with a twist from Radio 1 broadcasters and bestselling authors of KID NORMAL and THE GREAT DREAM ROBBERY.

Super hero. Super DEAD!

It's just another day at the office for world-famous superhero Doctor Extraordinary as he battles his arch-nemesis Captain Chaos in yet another epic showdown. Unfortunately this one doesn't quite go to plan and they both get blown up inside a giant robot.

Dr Ex's number-one-fan, twelve-year-old Sonny Nelson, is devastated. A world without heroes is totally rubbish! But things take an even more extraordinary turn when Doctor Ex returns as a ghost and only Sonny can see him . . .

©2022 Greg James and Chris Smith (P)2022 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about Super Ghost

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun listen and a good storyline  

I listen to it like 10 times and I still love the storyline and plot. Really good audiobook I recommend

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

I always listen 2 it when i go 2 sleep thank you soo much sleeping is much better now

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Wow
wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow i realy liked it yes i did

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not as good as kid normal

Book is great children to teen book, but if you have listened to the Kid Normal books it is not as good. (Same authors) it was missing a little bit of the magic of the kid normal series. However if you have a younger listener 6,7,8 it is not as scary so a good listen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love your story's like kid normal all 4 of them

Well done I've read your other story's and kid normal loved super to cost well done make more

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

I think that the jokes where very poor

I don't think there was as much love put into it because I just finished the kid normal series and I didn't enjoy it as much as a the other books but it was still good

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Super ghost

as soon as they began reading it i was already laughing.If you listen to it Doctor Ex sounds like Mr superman from kid normal. Sonny sounds like murph from kid normal.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary!

I liked the part where the Sonny realised his hero had turned into a ghost.
The panda jokes made me laugh a lot.
I would recommend this audiobook to children at Primary School (and their parents as it made mum laugh a lot too).
George, age 8

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!