Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

An explosive psychological thriller for Summer 2021 with twist after twist. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Stephen King, C J Tudor, and Sarah Pinborough.

A small town, a missing girl, a big secret. 

1999: In the small town of Rutherford, Kansas, four teenagers work the night shift in a local store for the summer. Three are loners. One is new in town. Together they’re a perfect fit. 

2010: Tupper, the owner of the store and a pillar of the community, dies. Of the night shift, only three return to their hometown for his funeral. 

Jules, Lenny and Dean haven’t heard a word from Grace since they left for college in the fall of 1999, despite promises to keep in touch. 

No one in town remembers her either. Or so they say. 

Jules delves deeper into the mystery of her missing friend, soon becoming obsessed by it. 

But obsession is a dangerous thing.... 

Psychic Surveys Series: 

Psychic Surveys, Book One: The Haunting of Highdown Hall

Psychic Surveys, Book Two: Rise to Me

Psychic Surveys, Book Three: 44 Gilmore Street

Psychic Surveys, Book Four: Old Cross Cottage

Psychic Surveys, Book Five: Descension

Psychic Surveys, Book Six: Legion

Psychic Surveys, Book Seven: Promises to Keep

Psychic Surveys, Book Eight 

Psychic Surveys Companion Novels: 

Eve: A Psychic Surveys Prequel

Blakemort (Corinna's story)

Thirteen (Ness's story)

Rosamund (Rosamund Davis - Ruby's great-grandmother's story)

This Haunted World Series: 

This Haunted World, Book One: The Venetian

This Haunted World, Book Two: The Eleventh Floor

This Haunted World, Book Three: Highgate

Reach for the Dead Series: 

Reach for the Dead, Book One: Mandy

Reach for the Dead, Book Two: Cades Home Farm

Reach for the Dead, Book Three: DUE OUT SUMMER 2021 

Jessamine Series: 

Jessamine

Comraich

Carfax House - A Christmas Ghost Story (stand-alone novella)

©2021 Shani Struthers (P)2021 Shani Struthers

What listeners say about Summer of Grace

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!

Absolutely loved this book...I'm an avid fan of Shani Struther books ,this one however is different from her usual style but I loved it just the same.You won't be disappointed!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good listen

Good twist to the end I did enjoy the book a little drawn out in parts though, narrator was good executed the characters well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another fantastic story.

This story had me intrigued from the very start.
so well written, so many twists and turns,
Another fantastic story from Shani Struthers

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lynnea11
  • lynnea11
  • 13-06-21

struggled to finish

not sure why I did finish this book...bad to the end...bad story, awful whiney narration. worst book I ever listened to.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 29-03-22

Couldn’t finish

It’s a shame because I actually do like some of Shani Struthers work…but this was a 6 hour migraine until I finally gave up. Hard pass.