Listen free for 30 days

  • Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods

  • Primrose Woods, Book 2
  • By: Jill Steeples
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (34 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods cover art

Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods

By: Jill Steeples
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Starting Over at Primrose Woods cover art
A Surprise Christmas Wedding cover art
Escape to Darling Cove cover art
Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea cover art
Summer at the Cornish Café cover art
Four Weddings and a Christmas cover art
That Festive Feeling cover art
The Cornish Cream Tea Bus cover art
The Little Café in Copenhagen cover art
Sunrise at Butterfly Cove cover art
When We Meet Again cover art
Winter at the Dog & Duck cover art
Maybe This Christmas? cover art
Coming Home to Heritage Cove cover art
Coming Home to Puddleduck Farm cover art
Where We Belong cover art

Summary

Winter has arrived in Primrose Woods, bringing with it new loves, new adventures and warm hugs on cold days.

Abbey Carter, her boyfriend Sam and their trusty canine companion, Lady, relish living in the picturesque village of Wishwell at the edge of their beloved Primrose Woods. The woods and the country park are full of activity as the festive season approaches.

Lizzie Baker is flat out at the Treetops café, serving all sorts of winter warmers, festive goodies and lashings of hot chocolate. And when her daughter and grandchildren arrive to stay, the run up to Christmas is set to be even more magical than she had expected.

Rhianna West has finally found the perfect man to fall in love with—if only Luke wasn’t moving away in the New Year.

As the snow falls on Primrose Woods, and the village of Wishwell sparkles with Christmas lights, could this be the year that every wish comes true for the three friends?

Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods is the perfect feel-good love story to snuggle up with this winter. Just right for fans of Cathy Bramley, Heidi Swain and Julie Houston.

©2022 Jill Steeples (P)2022 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Snowflakes Over Primrose Woods

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Rom com delight

Another fabulous book by Jill Steeples. Easy listening book which is well narrated. The second in the series and it does not disappoint. Hoping another will follow soon as I’m not ready to say goodbye to the gang at Primrose Woods

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely Christmas Romance

You need to have read the first book before reading this for it to make sense.
It’s a lovely feel good Christmas romance story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

3 Star Lovely Listen

This is the first Jill Steeples book i have listened too. It was lovely, i love Christmas listens and Karen Cass brought the story to life, she is such a great narrator.
I recommend this 3 star lovely christmas listen!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

The awful cadence of the narrator

This was a very easy going listen, not requiring any deep concentration and gently amusing. The reader was a bit annoying - making it sound like obituary mixed with a problem page and a children’s night time story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I Don’t Think I Could Be More Excited About This Game to See The Next One Coming From This Game

I can not get past this page so I bro not want to right away because it would not make sense for you and your friends

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!