Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £34.99

Buy Now for £34.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The brilliantly dark new serial killer thriller from one of British crime writing's freshest stars—perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and M.W. Craven.

Two men are found dead in London's Battersea Park. One of the bodies has been laid out like a crucifix—with his eyes removed and placed on his open palms.

Detective Inspector Grace Archer and her caustic DS, Harry Quinn, lead the investigation. But when more bodies turn up in a similar fashion, they find themselves in a race against time to find the sadistic killer.

The hunt leads them to Ladywell Playtower in Southeast London, the home to a religious commune lead by the enigmatic Aaron Cronin. Archer and Quinn suspect Cronin's involvement, but his alibis are watertight, and the truth is seemingly buried. If Archer is to find the killer, she must first battle her way through religious fanatics, London gangsters—and her own demons....

©2022 David Fennell (P)2022 Bonnier Books UK

What listeners say about See No Evil

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic

Great story,characters are very well written, narrator is brilliant, can't wait until the next one.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

So good.

First off I have to say the narrator for this is so good. It’s the same as the first book in the series. No silly voices no change in tempo. Just perfect.
I have really enjoyed the series as a whole. If ur after easy to read/ listen to police procedural books then these are perfect for u.
The book is like the first. It has its own storyline but has personal stories running through from both books. You can read this one first but to get the full effect of the continuing stories I would suggest reading them in order.

The final chapters has lots of twists and turns which was exciting. But the entire book is fast paced which I love. Sad now to have to wait for the third on the series.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

OK

I found this book to be rather disappointing after it's predecessor, quite boring in places. Maybe I've just read too many books with a similar theme, either way, this was not really a hit with me, Narrator was very good though, she makes the story bearable.