Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £24.09

Buy Now for £24.09

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, best-selling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit 12-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is a must-listen for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller.

Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams - dreams where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these "time walkers" can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it's an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on Earth.

©2016 N. D. Wilson (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Fantastically awesome fantasy, with a great audio performance!!! ND Wilson is so fresh, love how views the world and how he describes the ones he creates :-)

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BC
  • BC
  • 01-07-16

Great writing, fun story

I know this is supposed to be for tweens, but the writing is excellent and the subplots are nuanced so that adults will enjoy this too. And the performance was outstanding.
Great underlying themes of good and evil, morality and family. Loved it

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 28-03-21

LOVE IT, NEED MORE!

I really enjoyed this book. I can't wait to start the next one. Very well read and an amazing book to read. ^.^.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Timothy Enloe
  • Timothy Enloe
  • 13-08-20

have not heard/read for two years and I love it.

oh my I still love it two years later. wow wow I really love it my eloquence has departed

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Eugene
  • Eugene
  • 21-01-20

Interesting story with twists

Story kept me meanwhile driving 12 hours. It is a well built story of good guy vs bad guy without too many "mechanisms" pulled out of thin air.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa J Stephens
  • Lisa J Stephens
  • 04-08-18

Entertaining

I really enjoyed this story. The idea behind it was a fun twist on time travel. Not loving that it is a series. I was hoping for a conclusion at the end of the book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jeremy spencer
  • Jeremy spencer
  • 21-12-17

Awesome

I know mr Wilson him and my dad were friends and we live in the same town as them I loved this book great narrator

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Craig D. Houston
  • Craig D. Houston
  • 12-10-17

This is a great book!

I don't usually go for the type of books where things that could never happen are written, but I have really enjoyed this book, and look forward to listening to the next one!!!! P.S. The reader of this book was perfect for the story!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chris C.
  • Chris C.
  • 25-04-22

Excellent story about a time traveling boy

Though it takes a bit getting used to the constant changes of when the story takes place, it is an exciting story about a gun slinging boy being hunted by an outlaw that wants his heart.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dena C Burrows
  • Dena C Burrows
  • 06-03-22

Excellent book, with one problem

I loved the book, and the only problem I had was that the narrator pronounced Nevada wrong.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wise Consumer
  • Wise Consumer
  • 13-11-21

Amazing story!!!

The narrator did a terrific job with the timing, cadence, and different characters' voices! The story is unlike any that I have ever read or heard! I was gripped by the storyline and listened to the book every chance I got!