Listen free for 30 days

  • Not Like Before

  • An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller, Book 6
  • By: Ava Strong
  • Narrated by: Penny Wyatt-Gold
  • Length: 7 hrs and 27 mins

Thousands of incredible audiobooks and podcasts to take wherever you go.
Immerse yourself in a world of storytelling with the Plus Catalogue - unlimited listening to thousands of select audiobooks, podcasts and Audible Originals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Not Like Before cover art

Not Like Before

By: Ava Strong
Narrated by: Penny Wyatt-Gold
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle cover art
Remi Laurent FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle cover art
Liar City cover art
The Trenton Legacy cover art
Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle cover art
Nowhere Safe cover art
The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched, and Soulless cover art
Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller Bundle cover art
Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle cover art
A Silent Terror cover art
Camille Grace FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle cover art
An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle: Girl, Alone (#1) and Girl, Taken (#2) cover art
Project Renaissance cover art
A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle cover art
The Victor Loshak Series cover art
Fade cover art


Victims are going missing, clearly victims of a serial killer, and FBI Special Agent Ilse Beck suspects this is no ordinary killer—with no ordinary MO. With the clock running out, can she crack the case in time to save the next victim?

In this best-selling mystery series, FBI Special Agent Ilse Beck, victim of a traumatic childhood in Germany, moved to the US to become a renowned psychologist specializing in PTSD and the world’s leading expert in the unique trauma of serial-killer survivors. By studying the psychology of their survivors, Ilse has a unique and unparalleled expertise in the true psychology of serial killers. Ilse never expected, though, to become an FBI agent herself.

As Ilse goes deeper down the rabbit hole, she soon realizes something isn’t adding up. She must put her brilliant mind to the test to make sense of all the evidence—including the clues that may be hiding right under her nose.

Will she crack under the pressure?

And will it be too late?

A dark and suspenseful crime thriller, the best-selling Ilse Beck series is breathtaking, an unpauseable mystery and suspense novel. A compelling and perplexing psychological thriller, rife with twists and jaw-dropping secrets, it will make you fall in love with a brilliant new female protagonist while it keeps you shocked late into the night.

Not Like Before (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller) is book six in a new series by best-selling mystery and suspense author Ava Strong. Book seven—Not Like Normal—is also available.

©2022 Ava Strong (P)2022 Ava Strong

What listeners say about Not Like Before

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available