Listen free for 30 days

  • My Best Friend's Wedding

  • An Absolutely Perfect Feel-Good Romantic Comedy
  • By: Tilly Tennant
  • Narrated by: Katy Sobey
  • Length: 8 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
My Best Friend's Wedding cover art

My Best Friend's Wedding

By: Tilly Tennant
Narrated by: Katy Sobey
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Falling snow, sparkling champagne, and an ex that Libby would rather forget.... 

As chief bridesmaid, Libby knows she should be having the time of her life at her best friend’s snowy Christmas Eve wedding. But she’s at the mercy of three bossy little flower girls and she’s not looking her best in an enormous fuchsia dress. Which is a shame, as it is the first time she’s going to see her ex Rufus. The man she was supposed to marry. The man who left her alone at the altar....   

As the dancing begins, and Libby does her best to avoid her ex, the snow outside falls faster and faster, making it impossible for the guests to leave. Snowed in at Lovage Hall, Libby is charmed by American Noah with his dark cropped hair and dimpled cheeks, and the two of them share their dreams and a very passionate kiss.   

But when the morning comes, and the snow melts, a shocking revelation about Noah comes to light and Rufus reveals the desperately sad reason he ended their relationship. As Rufus begs for another chance, Libby’s head tells her to trust the man she’s known for years, but her heart can’t quite let go of the spark she had with Noah. Will she make the right decision for her own happy ending?   

A gorgeous, romantic heart-warming story with characters that will find their way into your heart and stay there. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Shari Low, and Jenny Colgan. 

Critics' Reviews 

"I was hooked.... I laughed, I cried, I raged and I smiled like a Cheshire cat. Brilliant book highly recommended." (Reading for the Soul, 5 stars)   

"WOW! What a rollercoaster ride this book was!... Totally gripped from the beginning.... Grab yourself a copy of this book! I absolutely loved this! What a fantastic plot, beautifully written.... This book will make you lol and shed a tear. Fantastic!!!!" (Avid Reader)  

"Hooked me from the beginning and I couldn't stop reading." (Linda Strong Book Reviews) 

"I love a Tilly Tennant book, The characters are always relatable and fun and the story is always beautifully written. Loved this one." (Beanie Bookworm, 5 stars)   

"This was a lovely gentle read with a lot of festive spirit! I became nicely invested in the story and the characters were enjoyable - I love a wedding so the setting was perfect." (A Bookish Nap)

©2021 Tilly Tennant (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about My Best Friend's Wedding

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.