Listen free for 30 days

  • Missing Girl at Frozen Falls

  • Detective Kay Sharp, Book 5
  • By: Leslie Wolfe
  • Narrated by: Gwendolyn Druyor
  • Length: 11 hrs and 8 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Missing Girl at Frozen Falls cover art

Missing Girl at Frozen Falls

By: Leslie Wolfe
Narrated by: Gwendolyn Druyor
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Girl from Silent Lake cover art
Love, Lies, and Murder cover art
Dawn Girl cover art
Las Vegas Girl cover art
The Girl You Killed cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
The Silent Dolls cover art
Find Her cover art
Silenced Girls cover art
Shadow Falls cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
The Little Grave cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
Wildflowers Girls cover art
Dark Web cover art

Summary

She lay in the frosted grass behind Frozen Falls. Her eyes were wide open, and the wind blew her hair, ash-blonde locks reflecting the blue sky. Her face, beautiful even in death, was pale, as if the bitter cold from the mountain had drained the color from her cheeks.

On a crisp autumn day in the small town of Mount Chester, Detective Kay Sharp comes face-to-face with the past she has spent the last decade running from. Her ex-husband, Brian, has been accused of murder.

Seeing Brian brings a flood of painful memories—he betrayed her in the worst possible way. Yet despite her heartbreak, Kay is willing to put her career on the line to prove his innocence.

Brian is accused of killing Kay’s former best friend, Rachel—the woman he cheated on Kay with, getting her pregnant. The blood drains from Kay’s face; she received a voicemail from Rachel two days ago. “I hope you’ll forgive me,” she’d said, her voice fraught with tears. “I know I have no right, but I need you.” Kay’s stomach plummets. By the time she called back, Rachel was already dead. Could Brian really be the murderer?

Kay faces pressure from her crime team, which doesn’t want her working on an investigation so close to home. But she’s willing to risk everything—she vows to get justice for Rachel.

When Kay visit’s Rachel’s mother, she uncovers a heart-stopping discovery that makes the case even more critical: Rachel’s eight-year-old daughter, Holly, is missing. Could the little girl still be alive?

Up against the most complex—and most personal—case of her career, can she save precious Holly before it’s too late? And will Kay’s determination to find out the truth lead to justice—or be her undoing?

Thrillers don’t get more gripping than this! You’ll speed through this with a racing heart. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Caine.

©2022 Leslie Wolfe (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Missing Girl at Frozen Falls

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

You're missing out on a great story

There aren't that many authors that I feel the need to have both the kindle and audio book version in my collection with every book they write but this author is one of the small few. I loved both versions(even knowing what was going to happen and it still had me hooked right from the start. This is the 5th book in the series and although it works great as a standalone book I would recommend that you start with book one, as each and everyone is thrilling. Kay is such a great character and if I was ever in trouble she is the one I would want investigating. She sees things others don't, she has a good understanding of human nature, just like the author knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat. I also liked the way the two partners were involved in different cases but still had time to check in with each other and both girls plights tugged at my heart strings, I might even have shed a few tears. The mysteries were good and with all the twists I hadn't guessed the out come. This is one of my favourite author's and she never fails to take me through a wide range of emotions and entertain me while doing it.
When a man turns himself over to the police detective Kay Sharp is surprised to find it is her ex husband. A cop who is wanted for the murder of his fiancee. Kay volunteers to hand him over to the detective in charge, despite breaking her heart by cheating on her she can't help but get involved the more she learns about the case. Especially when the victim turns out to be her best friend and the woman he cheated on her with. Can Kay keep her feelings in the past and find the killer? At the same time her partner Elliot needs to stay behind when the missing jogger case turns into a murder investigation. Can he unravel all her secrets to find her killer? Or who would want her dead? When both cases take a turn, things get complicated and bullets start to fly.
I love the narrator. She is a born actress and each of her performance is of star quality and a pleasure to listen to.
I was given this free review copy book at my request and have voluntarily left this review

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

past

Kay Sharp is drawn into a case to help prove that her ex-husband is not a the murder of his fiancee..and Kay's once best friend. While Detective Elliot is involved in solving a murdered jogger. As they both work their cases things are not adding up for either of them. We have manipulation, lies, gangs and prostitution.

I enjoyed the narration of Gwendolyn Druyor

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!