Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The gripping new thriller from New York Times best-selling author Kimberly McCreight

Ten years after graduation, a group of friends plan a reunion in a remote house in upstate New York.

It isn't a bachelor party, as they've led one of their friends to believe, but instead an intervention for an escalating drug addiction. They lost one member of their friendship group in college, and they'll do anything to make sure that doesn't happen again....

But from the moment they arrive, something doesn't feel right. The local community doesn't like outsiders, and they're especially hostile to this group. And with so much shared history between old friends, it's inevitable that a secret or two will slip out over the course of the weekend.

And one of them will lead to murder.

From New York Times best-selling author Kimberly McCreight comes Friends Like These - an unputdownable, atmospheric thriller that will keep you guessing until the last word. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Allie Reynolds and Sarah Pearse.

©2021 Kimberly McCreight (P)2021 Harper Audio

Critic reviews

"Smart, propulsive and impossible to put down." (Laura Dave, author of The Last Thing He Told Me)

"Utterly unforgettable." (Sally Hepworth, author of The Good Sister)

What listeners say about Friends Like These

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.