Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From the author of Finlay Donovan Is Killing It comes the heart-pounding sequel Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead, a hilarious murder mystery perfect for fans of Abbi Waxman and Maria Semple.

Finlay Donovan - single mum, floundering crime writer and accidental hit-woman - is, once again, struggling to finish her crime novel.

Ever since someone misinterpreted her talking about her new book, she has been busier than ever working as a hit-woman and taking on the life she usually reserves for her characters. On the bright side, the only dead body she's dealt with lately is that of her daughter's pet goldfish.

On the not-so-bright side, someone wants her ex-husband dead. And saving him is going to send her down a rabbit hole of soccer moms disguised as hit-women, with a little more involvement with the Russian mob than she'd like. 

With her book deadline looming, and an ex-husband to keep alive, Finlay is quickly coming to the end of her rope. She can only hope there isn't a noose at the end of it....

Finlay Donovan really is killing it....

©2022 Elle Cosimano (P)2022 Macmillan Audio

What listeners say about Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it ! Read the first then downloaded this one and finished within a day

Great story and narration !
Hoping there’ll be another in the series soon ?!
Now to find something to take its place :-(

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed this book

Thank you for another great book ,
Really entertaining and had me engaged from start to finish

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

New-to-me author

This was a laugh out loud experience from a new-to-me author.

It was a lively, quick paced 'read' with plenty of twists and turns, keeping my interest from start to finish.

I'm not sure who I'd select as my favourite character but there are a few all vying for top spot.

There are a few 'secrets' that have yet to be divulged but I'm sure that, in the fullness of time, they will be revealed. I'm equally sure that even more will be established, keeping the reader on the end of this very attractive line as this series develops more fully.

All in all, a great way to be introduced to an author that I'll absolutely read again.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 22-03-22

Didn’t disappoint

Great sequel to the first book. Quick, fun and enjoyable mystery. Would listen to a third book in the series