Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Borrowed Bride

  • By: Noah Hardy
  • Narrated by: Meg Sylvan
  • Length: 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Borrowed Bride cover art

Borrowed Bride

By: Noah Hardy
Narrated by: Meg Sylvan
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Marked cover art
Exposing the Groom cover art
Dr. Off Limits cover art
Catching Lucy cover art
Without a Hitch cover art
The Worst Wedding Date cover art
My Forever Love cover art
The Alpha's Fated Encounter cover art
Cruel Paradise cover art
Well Hung Over in Vegas cover art
The Billionaire's Fake Girlfriend cover art
My Temptation cover art
The Palm South University Series Box Set, Books 1-3 cover art
Taming Mr. Walker cover art
Strung cover art
Champagne Venom cover art

Summary

Something old, something new, someone borrowed out of the blue...this is getting ridiculous.

It’s the wedding of the year in DC and the bride and groom have eloped. The father of the groom is a powerful senator who is set to announce his run for the presidency of the United States in front of all of the VIP guests and he’s not about to let a minor problem like a missing bride and groom ruin it. With a tempting offer of a fat check and a set of dream jobs, he asks Zoe to step in last minute and pretend to be the bride.

With her catering business teetering on the edge of devastation, Zoe can't afford to say no, even though her stand-in groom is the arrogant, pompous, and frustratingly attractive twin brother of the groom, Luke Whitfield. Ugh.

Zoe and Luke are trying to play newlywed happy, but they already look ready for a divorce. It’s hate at first sight, but as the night progresses through wild first dances, awkward kisses on full display, and a humiliating experience with the president, the pretend feelings start to get dangerously close to real.

Borrowed Bride is a laugh-out-loud, enemies-to-lovers, fake engagement/fake wedding, full-length stand-alone romantic comedy with a HEA. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Ali Hazelwood, and Sally Thorne!

©2023 Noah Hardy (P)2023 Noah Hardy

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about Borrowed Bride

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

needs duet

too many characters for just 1 narrator so it didn't work this book would be better as a duet

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!