Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From the USA Today and Irish Times best-selling author of The Moon Over Kilmore Quay comes an emotional and poignant story of love, family and resilience.           

Meet Grace…. 

When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. Only Grace is adopted, and her one previous attempt to connect with her birth mother resulted in bitter disappointment.

But with her young son, Jack, to think about, and the return of his father, Liam, reminding her of feelings she’d thought she’d buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet.

With the help of her friends, she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of the picturesque Wexford coast where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over 30 years.

With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this unforgettable novel will have you laughing and crying.

It’s time to curl up with Carmel….           

Carmel Harrington is an exciting new Irish voice in women’s fiction - a must-listen for fans of Jean Grainger, Maeve Binchy and Jojo Moyes!

©2022 Carmel Harrington (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"It will pull you in, make you laugh and break your heart - in a good way!" (USA Today best-selling author Abby Green)

"A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again." (Female First)

What listeners say about Beyond Grace’s Rainbow

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.