Listen free for 30 days

  • Because She Could

  • the Unputdownable Debut Novel That Spans the Globe (The Osprey Series)
  • By: Kaylie Kay
  • Narrated by: Ally Murphy
  • Length: 7 hrs and 2 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Because She Could cover art

Because She Could

By: Kaylie Kay
Narrated by: Ally Murphy
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Not Just Crew Publishing are proud to bring you the debut novel by Kaylie Kay, narrated by the award winning voice actor Ally Murphy. 

Because She Could is in the tradition of The Girlfriend and The Perfect Girlfriend. This audiobook will put you in the shoes of flight attendant Olivia as she struggles to deal with the insecurities that are much of her own making. 

Olivia Kaye has everything. A dream job, great house, great car, and a gorgeous successful boyfriend Tom. So why was she so attracted to Jez? What was it about him that made her forget everything for that moment in Hong Kong, leaving her feeling so guilty? Karma can be a bitch though, and she catapults into their lives in the form of Tom’s new PA, the beautiful and now indispensable Sarah Fischer. 

Olivia is pretty damn sure that she is after her man, and her life, but does she only think that because of what she has done herself. Is she just being paranoid? Usually so confident and secure, how can she be rational when her job as a flight attendant takes her thousands of miles away, her worries packed into her crew bag, and things at home are out of her control! Sarah Fischer has to go, and soon...but Olivia may live to regret digging into this girls past.

©2018 Kaylie Kay (P)2021 Trevor Jenkins

More from the same

Narrator

What listeners say about Because She Could

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic book

The book content is incredible and the narrator is fantastic. Blew me away the quality of the book can't wait for the next ones