Listen free for 30 days

  • Another Man's Treasure

  • Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series, Book 1
  • By: S.W. Hubbard
  • Narrated by: Janelle Tedesco
  • Length: 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Another Man's Treasure cover art

Another Man's Treasure

By: S.W. Hubbard
Narrated by: Janelle Tedesco
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Sleuthing for a Living cover art
A Long Time Dead cover art
The Missing Ones cover art
The Opposite of Everyone cover art
The Undoing of Saint Silvanus cover art
Seven Minutes to Noon cover art
The Engine House: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery cover art
I Think I Love You cover art
Bad Girl cover art
An Eye for Murder cover art
Misadventures of the Laundry Hag Box Set: Books 1-4 cover art
All Good Things cover art
Death by Dark Waters cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art
Broadland cover art
The Past We Run From cover art

Summary

On a snowy Christmas Eve, a beautiful young mother goes out to buy a few last-minute gifts...and never returns.

Thirty years later, her daughter picks up her trail. 

What really happened to Audrey Nealon’s mother? Did she die in a tragic accident? Or did she abandon her husband and young daughter? And why is Audrey’s father so cold and distant? 

As the successful owner of an estate sale business, Audrey has put the past behind her. Her mother is a distant memory, her father a problem she keeps closed away. 

Until the day Audrey clears out the home of a lonely old widow and finds some shocks. 

Street drugs in the silverware drawer, a trunk full of jewels in the attic, and the distinctive ring Audrey’s mother was wearing the night her car supposedly sank to the bottom of a New Jersey lake. 

Relentlessly, Audrey pursues clues to her family’s troubled history. Because the truth will set her free…unless it gets her killed. 

Each fact Audrey uncovers drags her further away from the love she craves. Now she’s on a collision course with people more determined, more ambitious, and more dangerous than she can fathom. As the twist ending reveals, some truths are too awful to bear, and too terrible to share.

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Karen White will enjoy this romantic thriller with its fun mix of mystery, romance, humor, antiques, and a strong female detective. And if you're a dog lover, you'll want to meet Ethel, the canine sidekick who steals every scene she's in. Law and Order meets Antiques Roadshow in this top-rated Kindle Unlimited mystery. 

Start listening to Another Man’s Treasure right now. You won’t fall asleep until you find out how Audrey’s story ends! 

©2012 S.W. Hubbard (P)2016 S.W. Hubbard

What listeners say about Another Man's Treasure

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.