Listen free for 30 days

  • Another Man's Treasure

  • Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series, Book 1
  • By: S.W. Hubbard
  • Narrated by: Janelle Tedesco
  • Length: 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

On a snowy Christmas Eve, a beautiful young mother goes out to buy a few last-minute gifts...and never returns.

Thirty years later, her daughter picks up her trail. 

What really happened to Audrey Nealon’s mother? Did she die in a tragic accident? Or did she abandon her husband and young daughter? And why is Audrey’s father so cold and distant? 

As the successful owner of an estate sale business, Audrey has put the past behind her. Her mother is a distant memory, her father a problem she keeps closed away. 

Until the day Audrey clears out the home of a lonely old widow and finds some shocks. 

Street drugs in the silverware drawer, a trunk full of jewels in the attic, and the distinctive ring Audrey’s mother was wearing the night her car supposedly sank to the bottom of a New Jersey lake. 

Relentlessly, Audrey pursues clues to her family’s troubled history. Because the truth will set her free…unless it gets her killed. 

Each fact Audrey uncovers drags her further away from the love she craves. Now she’s on a collision course with people more determined, more ambitious, and more dangerous than she can fathom. As the twist ending reveals, some truths are too awful to bear, and too terrible to share.

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Karen White will enjoy this romantic thriller with its fun mix of mystery, romance, humor, antiques, and a strong female detective. And if you're a dog lover, you'll want to meet Ethel, the canine sidekick who steals every scene she's in. Law and Order meets Antiques Roadshow in this top-rated Kindle Unlimited mystery. 

Start listening to Another Man’s Treasure right now. You won’t fall asleep until you find out how Audrey’s story ends! 

©2012 S.W. Hubbard (P)2016 S.W. Hubbard

What listeners say about Another Man's Treasure

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chris
  • Chris
  • 05-01-22

Keep your politics out of the storyline.

I certainly do not appreciate buying a book for the storyline presented just to get hints of the author’s political beliefs throughout. It was hinted at in book one. It was slightly more obvious in book two. By book three it is in your face throughout.
Tells me the author has more interest in pushing their beliefs and little to no skills in writing a book without pushing their agenda. In addition to that, the hinting of racial bias while delivering with racial slang as the profile is undignified for all involved. I know a lot of people of all races and none talk like those portrayed in these books. Disgusting.
No thank you for the remaining books.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A grateful parent
  • A grateful parent
  • 25-03-22

Highly recommend this can’t-put-down mystery

Hubbard’s page turner kept me guessing until the very end. With charming, well-developed characters and a boatload of believable plot twists, this mystery is top-of-class. I’m heading straight to the next book in this engaging series. Tedesco’s narration is a joy.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 13-02-22

Good Listen

I listened to part of this book on a long car ride. It definitely made the time pass faster. I had previously listened to some of the books in the Frank Bennet Adirondack Mountain mystery series. While this series is very different, I found this book just as enjoyable. I will definitely be downloading the next in the series. I'd also.like to add that Ethel is my favorite.