Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £9.99

Buy Now for £9.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From the internationally best-selling author of Sorcery of Thorns comes a breathtaking fantasy story of danger, lust and forbidden love. This is the perfect story for fans of Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas's A Court of Thorns and Roses series, and Holly Black!

Every enchantment has a price....

Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the immortal fair folk. Yet when she receives her first royal patron—Rook, a fairy prince—she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes—a weakness that could cost him his life.

Furious, Rook escorts Isabel to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime, but their journey is full of danger. Forced to depend on each other for survival, will their alliance blossom into something more? After all, love violates the fair folks’ ruthless laws...but are some matters worth the risk?

©2018 Margaret Rogerson (P)2022 Simon & Schuster, UK

Critic reviews

"[A]n ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor" (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

What listeners say about An Enchantment of Ravens

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Incredible

The narration for this by Julia Whelan is just outstanding. Margaret Rogerson’s writing is so beautifully lyrical to match and the complainant ion makes for such easy listening that flows so wonderfully. I really cannot recommend this enough. The world building and the quirks of magic, the aesthetic and the adorable and grotesque characters. Just wow. I’ve just bought the paperback so I can marvel at the sentences up close because I wanted to save the art of her writing on paper.