Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
A Little Book of Self-Care for Those Who Grieve cover art

A Little Book of Self-Care for Those Who Grieve

By: Paula Becker
Narrated by: Heather Henderson
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £8.39

Buy Now for £8.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Weep. Scream. Hate. Disbelieve. Go numb.

Breathe.

This beautiful book offers a gentle and honest guide for surviving the early days of grief - shock, trauma, disbelief - and beyond. In simple, easy-to-absorb, poetic language, listeners will begin to find the path they need to move through their grief, step by step. From grieving a sudden death or a long illness, someone hard to love or impossible to live without, anyone suffering a loss will see themselves and their grief reflected in this book.

When author Paula Becker’s son was killed in 2017, she reached for grief books to help her understand how to proceed through the enormous grief engulfing her. Most grief books are tens of thousands of words long - helpful resources, but often too overwhelming for the newly bereaved to navigate with shattered attention spans and broken hearts. With A Little Book of Self-Care for Those Who Grieve, as only someone who knows grief intimately can, Paula Becker offers grievers a touchstone, quiet snippets of care and advice that can be returned to again and again as they travel the lifelong road of grief. A planned foreword from a notable voice in the grief community as well as a resources section rounds out this essential book.

In the vein of It’s OK That You’re Not OK, A Little Book of Self-Care for Those Who Grieve acknowledges the brokenness, the pain, and how grief alters your reality - and with great tenderness and gentle compassion, walks with listeners in that new world.

©2021 Paula Becker (P)2021 Girl Friday Books

What listeners say about A Little Book of Self-Care for Those Who Grieve

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.