Listen free for 30 days

  • A Forget-Me-Not Summer

  • By: Sophie Claire
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (48 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
A Forget-Me-Not Summer cover art

A Forget-Me-Not Summer

By: Sophie Claire
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

A Winter's Dream cover art
An Escape to Provence cover art
Summer at the French Olive Grove cover art
The Christmas Holiday cover art
This Christmas in Paris cover art
The Book-Lovers' Retreat cover art
The Faking Game cover art
That Festive Feeling cover art
Escape to Darling Cove cover art
The Summer Fair cover art
A Taste of Italian Sunshine cover art
The Little Cottage in Lantern Square cover art
The Secret Seaside Escape cover art
A Christmas Celebration cover art
Starting Over at Primrose Woods cover art
Coming Home to Heritage Cove cover art

Summary

Previously published as Her Forget-Me-Not Ex.

The cosy and charming second novel from Sophie Claire, author of The Christmas Holiday. The perfect listen for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley!  

It's taken years, but Natasha Brown's life is finally on track. Running a florist's in the quaint village of Willowbrook, she's put her short-lived marriage to Luc Duval far behind her. That is, until he unexpectedly walks through her shop door, three years after their divorce.    

Luc reveals that he never told his family about their split, and now his father is desperately ill and demanding to meet Natasha. Luc needs her to come to France and pretend they're still happily married. Natasha is horrified but, when Luc makes her an offer she can't refuse, reluctantly packs her bags.     

The deal is two weeks on a vineyard with his family, but will Luc and Natasha be able to play the perfect couple after years apart? And in the glorious Provence sun, will the old spark between them be impossible to ignore?  

©2019 Sophie Claire (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about A Forget-Me-Not Summer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

a trip to France during lock down, how wonderful

I loved the story and love Karen Cass performance. between home schooling and house work I have been able to put my ear phones in a disappear to france for an hour so so.

I can still smell the lavender and taste the garlic.

this book made me laugh, cry and reflect my own past life. I can totally relate to the stubbornness of both characters.

to top it off I may have to buy the book so that I can try out some of the recipes. 😊

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • GC
  • 23-01-22

A little irritating

The story line is fine but the heroine is so pathetic that I want to slap her.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!