Listen free for 30 days

  • A Blackpool Christmas

  • A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!
  • By: Maggie Mason
  • Narrated by: Anne Dover
  • Length: 13 hrs and 1 min
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (29 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
A Blackpool Christmas cover art

A Blackpool Christmas

By: Maggie Mason
Narrated by: Anne Dover
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The final book in a new trilogy by best-selling author Mary Wood writing as Maggie Mason.

The war is over, but peace hasn't quite settled between newly reunited sisters Babs and Beth. Tilly and her daughters have encountered enough pain to last several lifetimes, but their struggles are far from over. Will they be able to put their past behind them and look forward to a happy future?

The perfect listen for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries.

©2020 Maggie Mason (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson." (Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass)

What listeners say about A Blackpool Christmas

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

I can only pray that another book will be written for this wonderful story. Highly recommended

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ms
  • 01-08-22

Blackpool Christmas

As always perfect narration from Anne Dover and a good story by the wonderful Maggie Mason

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous

Oh my goodness what a story and read so beautifully, the trilogy should be made into a film.
Enjoyed it so much

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Loved every minute of it.

Author and narrator absolutely fab!
Thanks to you both. Must read, could not put it down.