Rosie Meddon

It was staring at the ancestors on her family tree and wondering about the nitty gritty of their daily lives that first inspired Rosie to start writing historical fiction. However, it wasn't until she moved to live in North Devon that the idea for the Woodicombe House series came about, ultimately resulting in six novels following two generations of women through times of war. When not writing, Rosie will either be on her allotment or else exploring the West Country, where she is always on the lookout for inspiration for further novels. Rosie Meddon is the author of The Housekeeper’s Daughter, A Wife’s War, and The Soldier’s Return – all set in North Devon during World War I – along with Her Patriotic Duty, Her Heart's Choice, and Ties That Bind, which follow the next generation of women into World War II. Rosie is represented by Kiran Kataria of Keane Kataria Literary Agency. Her books are published in e-book and paperback by Canelo, and in audio and large print versions by Magna Ulverscroft.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.