Randee Dawn
AUTHOR

Randee Dawn

Randee Dawn is an author, journalist, and lucky denizen of Brooklyn. Her first novel, the humorous pop-culture fantasy Tune in Tomorrow, will be published in August 2022 (Solaris/Rebellion). Pre-order it now! Early raves for the book: "I thought I’d seen everything in the galaxy of reality TV, until Randee's book!" – Andy Cohen, Host / Executive Producer, Watch What Happens Live with Andy Cohen and New York Times bestselling author "Dawn balances over-the-top drama and comedy with genuine intrigue to create a fun story with plenty of heart. Fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett will want to snatch this up." – Publishers Weekly "Dawn's Tune in Tomorrow is a ton of fun with a lot of heart, charming characters, and devilish foes. And it's funny as hell." – Zin E. Rocklyn, author of Flowers for the Sea "Few authors can open the door to another world as easily as you might turn on the TV, but Randee Dawn has the key and the remote control firmly in her hand. Flip through the fae and the grindylows, let her be your TV guide and psychopomp. You will find yourself howling at the gate for a rerun." – Meg Elison, author of Number One Fan Randee's short fiction has appeared in publications and podcasts including 3AM Magazine ("The View of My Brother's Profile in the Rear-View Mirror," 2001; "Warm, In Your Coat," 2004) and Well-Told Tales ("Home for the Holidays," 2015; "Can't Keep a Dead Man Down," 2017). Other stories have appeared in anthologies including Where We May Wag ("The Last Dog," Writing Piazza Press, 2018), Children of a Different Sky ("Can't Find My Way Home," Kos Books, 2018), Magic for Beginners ("Queen Zoe and the Spinning Game," Fantasia Divinity, 2019), Dim Shores Presents ("Rough Beast, Slouching," 2021), Another World: Stories of Portal Fantasy ("The Way Is Clear," SummerStorm Press, 2021), and Horror for the Throne: One-Sitting Reads ("Cat Person"). She has a short collection of dark speculative fiction short stories, "Home for the Holidays" (2014) and co-authored "The Law & Order: SVU Unofficial Companion" (BenBella Books, 2009). She co-edited the speculative fiction anthology of "what if" stories about The Beatles, "Across the Universe: Tales of Alternative Beatles" (Fantastic Books, 2019). When not making stuff up, Randee publishes entertainment profiles, reviews, and think pieces regularly in outlets including Variety, The Los Angeles Times, Today.com and Emmy Magazine, and writes trivia for BigBrain. She can be found at RandeeDawn.com and @RandeeDawn (on Twitter).
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.