Patricia Bracewell

Patricia Bracewell

Patricia Bracewell is the author of the EMMA OF NORMANDY TRILOGY: SHADOW ON THE CROWN, THE PRICE OF BLOOD, and THE STEEL BENEATH THE SILK. Before embarking upon her writing career she taught literature and composition, but it was her lifelong fascination with British history and a chance, on-line reference to an unfamiliar English queen that led to years of research and to the penning of her novel series about the 11th century queen of England, Emma of Normandy. In 2014 she was honored to serve as writer-in-residence at Gladstone's Library in Wales where she conducted research for the third book of her trilogy, THE STEEL BENEATH THE SILK, which was published in March, 2021. She lives with her husband in Northern California. Visit her website at
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.