Katie Simpkins

Katie Simpkins

Katie Simpkins is the pseudonym for crime and psychological thriller writer, Duncan Brockwell. Katie's first publication, The Southern Belles was released in July 2019 to positive praise from readers. Duncan then signed a 3 book contract with digital first publisher, Bloodhound Books for his thriller series, The Met Murder Investigations, starring Nasreen Maqsood. No Way Out, Bird of Prey and Bad Blood were published in July, September and November 2020. In January 2021, Bloodhound released Mr Invisible, Duncan's first standalone psychological thriller. His second Katie Simpkins novel, Marble's Marvels was published on March 19th under Fusion Press. In April 2021, Bloodhound Books released his latest novel with them, The Hard Way. Duncan has several projects coming up, 2 with new publisher, Spellbound Books. They are Oakwood Falls, a supernatural fantasy novel and Hellingly, a hardcore horror set in an abandoned mental asylum. He is now writing a horror novel called The Notorious Six, a throwback to 80s horror movies such as A Nightmare on Elm Street. After that, he plans on finishing a couple of projects he started, most notably, Trailblazer, an action comedy about an aging country singer who is trying to get to know his estranged daughter while on tour and being chased by the mob, the FBI and a particularly crazy sheriff.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.