Jason Paul Rice

Jason Paul Rice

Jason Paul Rice was born and raised in the steel city of Pittsburgh. A strong work ethic was instilled in Jason from a very young age. Dedication and sacrifice were constantly exemplified by his mother, Judy, and that taught Jason that nothing comes easy. After working extensively as a Chef (yes, you can ask him questions about food or cooking), Jason took the polar bear plunge into the icy waters of the independent publishing world. He uses the accumulated lessons from life, and puts his heart and soul into his writing. Rice is currently in the midst of finishing The Pearl of Wisdom Saga, but also has several ideas for books after the Saga is complete, which are listed below. The best way to help Jason Paul Rice is by word of mouth. If you have enjoyed his work, please tell a friend or fellow reader about the book. If you have tremendously enjoyed his work and would like to be part of his “Street Team” to take part in receiving exclusive swag and autographed books then welcome aboard. The “Street Team” reads all new work before anyone else and has direct access to Jason. If this interests you, email twoheadstwospikes@gmail.com and Mr. Rice will be glad to talk to you. Volume 3-Six Heads, One Crown Volume 4-Winter Wings Forgetting Evil - This is the standalone story of an evil king who suffers memory loss after trying to show off in a jousting exhibition. The king’s cohorts lie to him about his past, but a brave drunken jester tells the king the truth. He struggles to understand his former vile ways and vows to change, but his old instincts keep coming back. Will the king be able to forget the evil once and for all? Or will he revert to his despicable self? Dragon Stew for More Than Two – This is a children’s book about a six-year-old boy named Max, who is forced to work in the castle kitchens. He finds a secret recipe to make a magical Dragon Stew and free all the persecuted citizens of the kingdom. A princess and wizardess help Max on his adventure to shed his fear and become a hero for everyone. The Tragedy of a Man Named Jackie - An updated Julius Caesar “type play” set to the backdrop of the JFK murder. The Star Spangled Dreamer - Ezekial grows up in Louisiana with the dream of singing the National Anthem at the Superbowl. After being thoroughly laughed at by everyone except his mother, Zeke sets off on a coming of age comedy to realize his dream. Set-up the Upset - A mature-looking high schooler poses as a music manager to secure a contract with an up-and-coming rapper. He soon realizes he may have bitten off much more than he can possibly chew. The suburbs intersect with the inner city in this gritty drama.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.