J. L. Drake

J. L. Drake

J.L. Drake is a bestselling author with multiple series published in several different countries. The Broken Trilogy is her bestseller, and her next series, Quiet Mafia, has the same kind of homey feel sprinkled with some yummy darkness. She was born and raised in Nova Scotia, Canada, later moving to southern California. Though she loves the weather in Cali, she would sell her left kidney for a good rainstorm. Jodi’s love of the seasons back home in Canada definitely put in an appearance in her books. When she’s not writing, you can often find her sitting somewhere along the coast of Huntington Beach, reading, or at home curled up on a couch with her two children and husband, binge-watching Marvel movies. “My name is J.L. Drake, and this is my story…” (Like how I did that there? You’re welcome, Broken fans). I never set out to be an author. I hated English class and couldn’t write a paper to save my life. Being dyslexic was a hurdle, but I was always interested in storytelling. When I was younger, I did a lot of acting in theater, TV, and movies. Nothing major, but Nova Scotia was just starting to get into the movie business at that point. It brought me out of my shell and taught me to look at scenes from many different angles, which has proven to be a major asset to my writing." Want to read more? Head to her website! J.L. Drake keeps her website up to date find her next book and what city she'll be in next for a signing! www.authorjldrake.com Her books can be found in different languages around the world. All her books link in some way, here is her "Suggested Reading Order" -Broken Trilogy- BROKEN SHATTERED MENDED -Blackstone Series- (Spin-off of the Broken Trilogy) HONOR ESCAPE -Devil's Reach Trilogy- TRIGGER DEMONS UNLEASHED -Blackstone Series- (Yes, these two are down here) FREEDOM OMERTA - Short Story COURAGE -Darkness Trilogy- DARKNESS LURKS DARKNESS FOLLOWS DARKNESS FALLS BEHIND MY WORDS (Standalone) CHRISTMAS AT THE CABIN (Short story Spin-off to Behind My Words) ALL IN - (Standalone) -Quiet Mafia Series- QUIET WEALTH QUIET SECRETS QUIET POWER QUIET EMPIRE -Dark Water Serie - (Spin-off to the Broken and Blackstone Series) SHADOWS - Pre-Order Now - Coming 2/14/23
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.