David F. Ross

David F. Ross

David F. Ross was born in Glasgow in 1964. His critically acclaimed debut novel, The Last Days of Disco, was long-listed for the Best First Novel Award by the Author’s Club of London. National Theatre Scotland acquired dramatic rights for the book in 2015. He completed a trilogy of Ayrshire-based books with The Rise & Fall of the Miraculous Vespas and The Man Who Loved Islands. All three novels have been translated into German, published by Heyne Hardcore (Random House). Welcome to The Heady Heights - His fourth for Orenda Books – was published in March 2019. There's Only One Danny Garvey was shortlisted for Scottish Fiction Book of the Year 2021. It has been called 'a brilliant, bittersweet story that captures the rawness of strained relationships.' David F. Ross is a regular contributor to Nutmeg and Razur Cuts magazines, and in December 2018 was chosen to contribute a poem commemorating the 16th anniversary of the death of Joe Strummer for the publication Ashes to Activists. In 2020 he wrote the screenplay for the film ‘Miraculous’, based on his own novel. His sixth novel - Dashboard Elvis Is Dead - will be published by Orenda Books in December 2022 Follow David on Twitter @dfr10, on Instagram @davidfross10 and his own website: davidfross.co.uk
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.