West Country Trilogy

5 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

Moonshine Summary

Cornwall, England, 1726.

Isaac Bailey returns home after four years at sea, expecting a welcome from his family. Instead, he finds his parents' graves and his sister, Scarlett, waiting to be rescued from the orphanage. 

Against his will, Isaac is thrust into a world of smuggling, forced into the service of wealthy syndicate boss Charles Reuben. 

"Prove yourself trustworthy," says Flora, the witch's daughter, "and the chance for escape will come."

But as Isaac sets about gaining Reuben's trust, he unwittingly draws Scarlett and Flora into his dangerous world of midnight landings. The harder he tries to pull them from the smugglers' net, the harder they are entangled. 

Find out where it all began in this short story prequel to the West Country Trilogy, set 14 years before the events of audiobook one.

©2018 Johanna Craven (P)2018 Johanna Craven
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.