Thrive Space Colony Adventures

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Thrive Space Colony Adventures Summary

An ex-cop who cannot die. A moon full of settlers who cannot thrive.

Mahina's terraformers built a high-tech urban paradise. Then Earth flooded the colony with desperate refugees, cop Sass Collier among them.

The settlers who arrived with Sass died decades ago. Outside the citadel, their descendants die weak and young.

Sass fought a rebellion against the city once. She won concessions to give the settlers a chance at health. She paid with 20 years in prison.

Now she’s out, a reformed character. She assembles an oddball crew doing odd jobs. She intends to mind her own business–how to make a profit on the skyship Thrive.

But her fellow settlers are still failing.

While her business model careens toward circus acts, Sass dares to defy the city again, to solve Mahina’s failure to thrive.

Pick up Thrive because you love upbeat character-driven SF with fun technology. Suggested for fans of Firefly, Lindsay Buroker's Star Kingdom, or Nathan Lowell’s Golden Age of the Solar Clipper books.

This Publisher's Pack includes Skyship Thrive and Spaceship Thrive.

©2019, 2022 Ginger Booth (P)2022 Ginger Booth
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.