The Wharton Series

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

The Wharton Series: Books 1-3 Summary

The first three regency romance novels in the Wharton series:

A Bride for the Viscount's Cold Son

After the premature death of her mother, young Lavinia is left destitute, with no money and no family. Until, in a twist of fate, she discovers her wealthy grandmother.

Her new world of privilege doesn’t just bring expensive gowns and jewels, but also a chance for love. However, when her love interest shuns her, Lavinia assumes her past is to blame.

Afraid to go through with the potentially joyless marriage, can the young woman find a lifetime worth of love?

The Duke of the Moors

Miss Catherine Conolly is surprised by an invitation to visit the remote home of her estranged uncle, the Viscount of Wharton, set on the Yorkshire moors.

Traveling by moonlight, Catherine and her mother are attacked by a tall, masked highwayman and his band of thieves. With nothing to give, they arrive unharmed where they’re met by the viscount’s assurance of revenge.

Catherine is soon introduced to the dark Duke of Rotherham and feels hints of familiarity - his stature, the shine in his eyes, the roughness in his voice. Is it possible that he is the very same ruthless criminal who attacked her and her mother?

An Orphan for the Duke

Seven years ago, after his late wife’s death, the Duke of Devonshire’s heart was shattered. That solitude ends suddenly with the arrival of a desperate letter from an old friend, containing his dying wish that the duke care for his daughter.

The duke, unable to ignore his dying friend’s appeal, orders the house to be prepared for the child’s arrival. Only a few days later, Isabella arrives at the luxurious Hardwick Manor. She is a shock to the duke - in both age and appearance. He was expecting a child, and not a stunningly beautiful woman!

A sweet, traditional regency romance collection, filled with strong heroes, touching moments, and surprising fortunes.

©2020 Audrey Ashwood (P)2020 Audrey Ashwood
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.