The WMD Files

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Weapons of Mass Deception Summary

The greatest intelligence failure of our modern era…or the greatest deception?

Written by two US Navy veterans, Weapons of Mass Deception weaves historical fact with realistic fiction to create a riveting national security thriller equal to the threats of the 21st century.

In 2003, the world watched as coalition forces toppled Saddam Hussein’s regime, then scoured the country for the WMDs they knew were there.

Iraqi weapons of mass destruction were never found…but they exist. 

On the eve of the invasion, five nuclear devices are smuggled out of Iraq and hidden in the most unlikely of places—neighboring Iran. Now, as the threat of WMDs fades into a late-night punch line, a hardline splinter group waits for the perfect moment to unleash nuclear terror.

When Navy SEAL Brendan McHugh captures a mysterious Iranian diplomat on a raid, it feels all wrong. While the official rules of engagement say he must release the diplomat, that doesn't stop McHugh from investigating further. With an FBI linguist and a CIA analyst on his team, he chases clues across the globe to arrive at a terrifying conclusion.

The threat to the United States heartland is bigger--and closer to home--than anyone dreamed possible.

Start listening to Weapons of Mass Deception now and take your place alongside the men and women that keep us safe from the threats of our time.

©2015 David Bruns and J.R. Olson (P)2016 David Bruns and J.R. Olson
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.