The Universe of Horror Trilogy

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Soft Whisper of the Dead Summary

Multiple award winner Charles L. Grant has written a vampire novel set in the author's distressing little town of Oxrun Station. It is a region to be found on the same maps as Lovecraft's Arkham and King's Castle Rock. 

The Soft Whisper of the Dead is the first of the Oxrun tales to be placed in other than a contemporary setting. The first in a trilogy of historical horror novels, it is the account of the evil Count Braslov's attempt to subjugate the Oxrun population to his vampiric will. 

This first novel of a fast-paced trilogy is fraught with gas-light atmosphere, plucky women, a befuddled constabulary and is filled with the excitement of the classic vampire tale. Great fun!

©1983 Kathryn Ptacek (P)2022 David N. WIlson
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.