The Greene Family

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

My Twist of Fortune Summary

Two aching hearts. A meddling small town. A second chance.

It’s not a new story. Wife finds out husband’s been cheating on her, and she packs up her four kids and heads back to her hometown of Sunrise Bay, Alaska.

Yeah, not a fresh start, but thousands of miles away from my ex will do just fine. 

I’m prepared for the cold weather, the early snowfalls, and dark days and nights. What I’m not prepared for is coming face-to-face with my ex’s cousin, and for the same feelings from 20 years ago to ignite like the flame never went out. 

It doesn’t take long before people are whispering about the widowed Hank Greene and me. But we both have children to think of this time around. Then again, Hank knows what it’s like to be a single parent, and sometimes those damn dimples of his make it hard to remember why we can’t be together.

Note: This is a prequel to The Greene Family series and does not have to be listened to in order to enjoy the series.

©2021 Piper Rayne Inc. (P)2021 Piper Rayne Inc.
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.