The Faredene Trilogy

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Lie a Little Summary

Fans of Catherine Cookson and Helen Forrester will love this.

Endless years of a lonely, childless spinster’s life stretching ahead, Victoria Kavanagh finds an abandoned baby. She knows it’s the answer to her prayers. Or is it? Has she stolen him in a moment of madness? She’s come close to it before....

Desperate to keep him, she creates a past of her own design and moves to Faredene, but is her new life far enough away from the past she’s trying to escape? What a framework on which to build - one of lies and deceit. 

Thrust into a world where men are vying for her attention, Victoria has to decide in whom to lay her trust. Can she learn to have faith in her own judgement? First, she must forgive herself for standing by while her father destroyed her mother - her private shame. 

Unprepared for the challenges of motherhood and running her own business, whatever the future holds, there’s no turning back. Caring for people comes at a cost, and her desire to protect a friend sets off a chain of events that has repercussions for everyone whose lives she touches.... Her meddling may just be her undoing. 

When danger threatens her son, Victoria has to make a heartbreaking choice - but is she ready to let him go?

©2021 Poolbeg Press (P)2021 Poolbeg Press
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Product list
  • Book 1

    • A Heart-Warming Victorian Family Saga (The Faredene Trilogy, Book 1)
    • By: Debra Delaney
    • Narrated by: Alex Lee
    • Length: 13 hrs and 31 mins
    • Release date: 17-08-21
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

    Regular price: £18.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £18.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Edge of Despair cover art
    Not Available on

  • Book 3

    Beyond Deceit cover art
    Not Available on