The Darker Shade Series

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Rise of Shadows Summary

Death calls, I answer...quite literally.

Every time I close my eyes, I see those who are about to die, and I’m unable to do anything to stop it. Until one day, when I try to save yet another victim, something inside of me just…flips.

The shadows rise, and they’re hungry.

All I ever wanted was to be normal. Instead, I found out just how different I am. I must learn to control my powers in order to take charge of my life. Because if not? Well, there are angels out there hunting me.

I’m told demons are safe; demons won’t care about what I am.

But if an angel ever finds out, they’ll kill me on sight. They think I’m a monster, something forbidden. They can never know the truth.

When I stumble upon a group of men at a club–two demons and an angel–I don’t know what to do. I should run, but something about them calls to me. Something deliciously wicked. Something I want to explore. But giving into temptation might just bring my downfall.

Darker Shade is the first book in a series of standalones. It contains cursing, violence, and sexy times between multiple people, including people of the same sex. It's a darkish book that explores the thematic of death, so if that makes you uncomfortable, please skip this book.

©2022 T.S. Snow (P)2022 Podium Audio
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.