Star Wars: The Old Republic - Legends

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 5,384 ratings


Discover the Star Wars galaxy long before Darth Vader came to power in this action-packed series, based on the massively popular video game. 

Set 3,500 years before the rise of Darth Vader, The Old Republic series captures the world of the wildly popular multiplayer online role-playing game, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic. Taking fans back to a time when the Jedi Order was still strong and the Sith plotted against them in secret, this series is part of the Star Wars Legends family. It consists of four installments that each explore a different facet of the Star Wars galaxy.  

In Fatal Alliance by Sean Williams, an auction at the heart of the Hutt criminal cartel draws representatives from both the Jedi and Sith, including a Padawan, a Republic trooper, and a Mandalorian, all intent on stealing a dangerous treasure. In Deceived by Paul S. Kemp, the mysterious, masked Sith Darth Malgus makes an aggressive move against the Jedi in Coruscant, but he never expects a rogue Jedi to come after him for revenge. In Revan by Drew Karpyshyn, a Jedi Knight who left to fight the Mandalorians and descended into darkness returns, with fractured memories and a relentless fear, to face a formidable, diabolic enemy. And finally, in Annihilation Drew Karpyshyn, the Emperor is missing, presumed dead, and the Republic is in danger. The fate of the galaxy will be determined in the match of wits between Darth Karris and Theron Shan. 

Fan-favorite Star Wars narrator Marc Thompson performs all four audiobooks with his signature command of galactic action and intrigue. Each installment stands on its own, but listen to the audiobooks in order if you enjoy following chronological plots.  

Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.