Shaws and MacRobs

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Highland Feud Summary

Two clans on the brink of war. A king hell-bent on keeping the peace. Let the forced marriages begin.

Catlin MacRob is used to being called headstrong. In fact, she’s earned the title. So when news arrives that she will be forced to wed Laird Broden Shaw in one month’s time if their clans’ feud is not laid to rest, she knows what she must do: single-handedly solve the mystery of her missing clanswoman, which has pushed both clans to the verge of war. Easy enough. But when Broden comes upon her snooping on his lands, his steely blue stare sends her wits scattering, and his nearness throws her best-laid plans into disarray. Can she uncover the truth before she loses her heart to the enemy?

It is madness for Broden to work with Catlin to diffuse their clans’ hostility. Yet he finds himself beguiled by the wee hellion’s blade-sharp mind and stubborn determination to get to the bottom of the feud. But as they investigate her missing clanswoman further, Broden stumbles upon a dangerous secret that could unravel their efforts at peace. As Laird, it is his duty to protect his clan above all else, yet his heart threatens to betray him. With time running out, can they stop an all-out war before it’s too late?

The Shaws and MacRobs trilogy follows three couples as they find unexpected love in the midst of an ongoing clan conflict. While each couple gets an HEA at the end of their story, the mystery behind the feud carries across all three books. For the best experience, listening to the series in order is strongly recommended.

©2022 Emma Prince (P)2022 Emma Prince
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.