Shadows of the Apt

10 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,890 ratings


The Shadows of the Apt series by Arthur C. Clarke Award winner Adrian Tchaikovsky is an utterly immersive epic fantasy adventure. This ten-book extravaganza is perfect for listeners who enjoy the richly imagined worlds of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin. Magic, intrigue and danger abound in Empire in Black and Gold, which introduces the world of the ‘kinden’. Each kinden is a race of humans, named after – and sharing certain characteristics with – a different insect. And they do not coexist peacefully...

‘Brimming with imagination’ - SciFiNow

‘The whole Shadows of the Apt series has been one of the most original creations in modern fantasy’ - Upcoming4me

Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.