Life of Pies

12 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Humble Pie: A Prodigal Son Returns Home Summary

The town of Fairmont, Alabama, is small, but it's full of secrets...and some are more bitter than others.

Twelve years ago, Matthias Davidson left his broken home to find a better life, leaving his mama, brother, and sister behind. 

But a broken man only becomes more broken in a world without love and hope. 

Now Matthias is in trouble, and he desperately needs help. And he only has one place left to go. 

Home to Mama. 

Will Matthias be able to reconcile with his mother? Will he find a way out of his trouble - or will more trouble find him?

Humble Pie is the first part of a 12-part short-story collection from C.S. Johnson about family life, family lies, and family pies.

©2022 C.S. Johnson (P)2022 C.S. Johnson
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.