Isabel Fielding

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,190 ratings

One for Sorrow Summary

A chilling psychological thriller by the Wall Street Journal best-selling author of Silent Child.

Who really killed Maisie Earnshaw?

Within the walls of the high-security psychiatric facility Crowmont Hospital reside many violent offenders. To nurse Leah Smith, no matter what, all offenders are patients first and foremost. When Leah is appointed as nurse to Isabel Fielding, she is determined to remain professional despite the shocking crime Isabel allegedly committed in her past.

Seven years ago, six-year-old Maisie Earnshaw was found facedown in a duck pond, her body mutilated. Isabel - at age 14, found covered in Maisie's blood - was convicted of murder.

As Leah spends time with Isabel, she comes to know her as a young woman with a sweet, gentle nature, someone she could never see as a murderer. Leah begins to suspect members of the Fielding family of framing Isabel as a young girl, and she's not the only one. True crime blogger James Gorden thinks Isabel is innocent, too.

But is Leah letting her own dark past taint her judgment as she grows closer to her patient? Or has a young woman been unjustly robbed of her childhood?

©2018 Sarah Denzil (P)2018 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.