Inspector Alan Grant

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,021 ratings

Inspector Alan Grant: The Full Collection Summary

The Josephine Tey Collection includes unabridged recordings of all 6 of the novels in the Inspector Alan Grant series.

This audiobook is fully indexed. Once downloaded, each book and chapter will be listed so you can easily navigate to the individual section.

The novels included here are:

The Man in the Queue - Inspector Alan Grant searches for the identity of a man killed in the line at a theatre and for the identity of the killer—whom no-one saw.

A Shilling for Candles - Beneath the sea cliffs of the south coast, suicides are a sad but common fact. Yet even the hardened coastguard knows something is wrong when a beautiful young film actress is found lying dead on the beach one morning, even though the area is notorious for such incidents.

The Franchise Affair - A town full of colourful characters and an impossible disappearance, all threaded through with Tey’s signature psychological probing.

To Love and Be Wise - The incomparable Inspector Alan Grant returns in the latest addition to our enormously popular Josephine Tey series. As well as all the usual delights of Tey’s writing and the Inspector himself, To Love and Be Wise also features one of the most cunning and surprising twists of any of Tey’s novels.

The Daughter of Time - Still Tey’s most enduringly popular mystery. Can a bed-ridden 20th-century detective solve a 500-year-old crime?

The Singing Sands - Centres on the mysterious death of a young man on a train, and the cryptic poem that gradually reveals the greed and envy behind his demise.

Public Domain (P)2023 SNR Audio
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.