Epiphany Bloom

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

The Kensington Kidnap Summary

A missing teenager, a mysterious cult and a case of mistaken identity - just another day’s work for Epiphany Bloom. 

Epiphany ‘Pip’ Bloom is down on her luck. She can barely afford cat food, and just because Most has three legs doesn’t mean he eats any less. So she absolutely can’t afford to mess up her latest temp job. But when she walks through the door of the private investigation firm, her new boss mistakes her for a missing persons expert. He then charges her with finding Matty Price - the teenage son of two A-list celebrities - who has mysteriously disappeared from his home in Kensington. 

It ought to be a disaster, but Pip reckons it’s actually an opportunity. She’s always been curious (nosy, her mother calls it) and has an uncanny knack for being at the wrong place at the right time (she doesn’t want to know what her mother thinks of that). After years of trying to find something she’s good at, has Pip managed to walk straight into the job she was born to do? 

She owes it to herself and poor missing Matty to find out. 

But searching for Matty takes Pip into the strange, intimidating world of the rich and famous. And it soon becomes clear that some of these people’s love for themselves doesn’t extend to their fellow humans. 

As Pip investigates further, she realizes the question isn’t whether Matty ran away - it’s whether Pip will find him alive and make it home safely herself....

An absolutely brilliant, light-hearted cozy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T E Kinsey, Lauren Elliott, and Joanne Fluke, featuring an irresistible new heroine. 

©2020 Katie Gayle (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.