Dan Stone Series

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

Payback Summary

A new thriller from the number one best-selling author of After the Fall: Jason's Tale.

After the mob destroys his restaurant, killing his pregnant wife in the process, Dan Stone has nothing left to live for except...payback.

He unleashes a series of devastating attacks on the mob designed to destroy their operations before exacting his final revenge. Using his skills as an experienced army sniper, Dan methodically sets out to assassinate those responsible and take down the Brooklyn crime family involved in killing his wife. However, his reign of terror and killing leads to a dead end. There seems to be no way out after his mission of revenge is completed. His activities attract attention of an unusual group, and they offer an exit path. As events draw to their exciting conclusion and Dan's options close down around him, will the devil's bargain he's offered prove a way out?

In Dan Stone, we have a new thriller hero. A blue collar kind of guy who'd rather not play the role he's now called to play, no matter how good he is at it.

©2016 David Nees (P)2018 David Nees
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.