Cowgill Family

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Brothers and Sisters of Byland Crescent Summary

Yorkshire, 1878. Young, ambitious and in love, Albert Cowgill’s life is finally beginning in earnest. At just 23, he has already been made partner at Haigh, Ackroyd & Cowgill – the best wool business in the city. He’s also just laid eyes on the prettiest girl he ever saw, Hannah Ackroyd.

Romance soon blossoms for Albert and Hannah, and they marry and set up home in Scarborough. But before long, clouds gather over Number 1, Byland Crescent. Within a year, Albert’s family begins to disintegrate. His youngest daughter contracts consumption. His eldest son runs off with the housemaid.

As Europe teeters on the brink of war, Albert’s hopes for his youngest son – and his business – are dashed. Conflict will irrevocably change the Cowgill family’s way of life...

©2018, 2021 Bill Kitson (P)2023 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less
<span style=\Not an Audible member?" title="Not an Audible member?" />
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.