Compass Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Southern Storms Summary

After leaving the city life behind to escape my loveless marriage, I moved to small-town Havenbarrow for a fresh start. 

What I didn’t expect was to find myself drawn to the town’s black sheep. They called him troubled, cold, a man with a dark past. 

What everyone seemed to miss about Jax was the splashes of light in his eyes, the random acts of kindness he performed when no one was watching, and the way he made me smile and laugh. 

Jax helped unpack the baggage I’d been carrying around with me. He was patient with my pain and gentle with my scars. He was the stillness during my hurricane. 

Yet when both of our pasts came back to haunt our present days, we realized quickly that sometimes love stories don't end the way we’d hoped. 

Sometimes you were left with only the damage from the storm.

©2020 Brittainy Cherry (P)2020 Dreamscape Media, LLC
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.