24 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 45 ratings

Aurora Rising: The Complete Collection Summary

Aurora Rising is an epic tale of galaxy-spanning adventure, of the thrill of discovery, and the unquenchable desire to reach ever farther into the unknown. It's a tale of humanity at its best and worst, of love and loss, and of fear and heroism. It's the story of a woman who sought the stars and found more than anyone imagined possible.

When faced with its greatest challenge, will humanity rise to triumph or fall to ruin?

Book 1: Starshine

Space is vast and untamed, and it holds many secrets. Now, two individuals from opposite ends of settled space are on a collision course with the darkest of those secrets, even as the world threatens to explode around them.

Alexis Solovy is Earth Alliance royalty, her father a fallen war hero, and her mother a military leader. She seeks only the freedom of space and has made a fortune as a freelance scout by reading the patterns in the chaos to discover the hidden wonders of the stars. But, a chance encounter with a mysterious spy thrusts Alex into the middle of an interstellar war and a sinister conspiracy.

Book 2: Vertigo

Where do you run when there is no escape? Where do you turn when the enemy within is as dangerous as the enemy unknown?

Book 3: Transcendence

What does it mean to be human? What if the price of saving humanity is giving up your own?

The lines blur between man and machine, ally and enemy, and soldier and civilian. In a final stand against an ancient, powerful foe intent on eradicating it from the universe, humanity comes face-to-face with its destiny.

©2015 G. S. Jennsen (P)2022 G. S. Jennsen
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.